Dark Age of Camelot Anniversary Bonus Weekend

Today is the actual birthday of DAoC. According to Community Manager John Thornhill, to celebrate, the following bonuses have been applied and will run until the morning of Tuesday, October 14th:

On Ywain:
50% bonus to RP in all NF zones (including Darkness Falls and The Labyrinth)
100% bonus to normal XP gain in all classic zones and dungeons.
100% bonus to normal BP in all NF zones.

On Gaheris:
100% bonus to normal XP gain in all classic zones and dungeons.
100% bonus to normal BP gain in the capital cities.
100% bonus to normal RP gain in the capital cities.

In each Capital City:
40% Bonus to Crafting Speed
20% Bonus to Crafting Skill Gain

In all Housing Zones:
20% Bonus to Crafting Speed
10% Bonus to Crafting Skill Gain

Personally, I have been playing this game on and off all month long, but I wish I had more time to actually enjoy it. I ran into another player last night who told me he climbed levels by doing quests and spent over 8 hours just running quests! I quested about three hours last night and my Thane on Ywain is now level 36. However, I need to respec as I need to put all my points on sword skills and storm calling.

Molvik was way more crowded than the other b.g.s so now I combine T.D.s with b.g.s and when I can’t group, I run solo quests in Midgard and it’s always pretty interesting and enjoyable.

I have said it before, but it bears repeating, Broadsword Studios are doing a fantastic job trying to re-invigorate the game and bringing back former players to the fold, no easy feat for a 13 year old game trying to compete with modern games which are getting lots of attention like ArcheAge and Elder Scrolls.

I am even more excited about their offer for something I have been asking for for a while, a realm T-shirt!

Midgard T-shirt

Midgard T Shirt! So you can pwn mobs and opposing realms in style!

I was so excited to get my hands on one when I saw that they were being offered again! Please order yours (Midgard) so they can meet the order goal of 50 and I can get mine gamer monkeys!

This entry was posted in Dark Age of Camelot and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

