Dark Age of Camelot Celebrates 13th Anniversary with RvR Tournament

my GW Avatar in game

For the past week or so I have neglected my GW2 avatar in favor of playing Dark Age of Camelot. I am happy to report that the transition between developing studios (Broadsword v. Mythic) appears to be going splendidly. Just last night I was logged on and noticed that there appeared to be updates to the social interface which lists the guilds, which players are online and allows you to connect with others on the ywain servers.

I am not sure if this is a new feature or something the Broadsword devs recently implemented, I am, after all a returning player and had been absent from the game on and off for about 2 years, but it does seem like the team is hell bent on doing more for the game than the previous team and that can only be a good thing.

This week has been hit or miss, but I did discover that a faster way to level my Thane (who is level 32 and fast approaching the level cap of 50) is to do Tds (Task dungeons) in addition to b.gs. I had been frustrated trying to find groups on the level 25-29 battleground (Braemar) so I was eager to level out of there and move on to Wilton and Molvik. One night I farmed for several hours until level 28 and the next night I was lucky enough to team up with some vets in Atlantis who were more than happy to group and introduce me to some awesome tds. I had a blast going through a number of td runs and would have played an additional 2 or 3 hours, had it not been so late with work hanging over me the next day.

If you gamer monkeys are interested in finding out the whereabouts of these tds in game, I found this guide to be quite handy. I also like this guide which indicates all the b.gs. by their corresponding level limits and Realm Ranks. I think most DAoC vets already have this info, but if you are n00bish or even a returning player like myself, who is getting more into the game I think you will find them useful.

Then we got these news from the Herald today: In celebration of our 13th Year Anniversary, the Dark Age of Camelot team is pleased to announce our first-ever King’s Tournament! Sponsored by King Constantine of Albion, King Eirik of Midgard, and King Lamfhota of Hibernia, winners of the tournament will win their very own statue in-game, stylized after their character and placed in their realm’s capital city!

Holy crap! I wish I was high enough level to compete in RvR but I did join a guild recently so maybe my guild mates are interested. Click here for all of the juicy RvR details and happy pwning gamer monkeys!!! Oh and happy 13th birthday Dark Age of Camelot! May you continue to thrive in the years to come and keep showing those young mmorpg pups how pvp is done old school style!!!

This entry was posted in Dark Age of Camelot, Guild Wars 2 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

