Monkeying around in SWTOR

star wars the old republic mmo scene

Hey there gamer monkeys. I know I have not updated in almost two weeks and that’s like an eternity for bloggers, for this I apologize. The reason I have been away so long is I have been preparing the final touches on my presentation for my grad school thesis. A funny thing happened on the way to academic Nirvana…my old laptop crashed and burned. It was an old machine to begin with so I decided to buy a fairly good replacement, an hp with some kick ass features including a fairly decent video card.

Lo and behold I was once again able to play games like Neverwinter and Diablo 3.

So I felt like the kid in the proverbial candy store, until life once again reared its ugly head. I started a new paid internship for the summer so that will cut into some of my planned downtime, but not all. Although now that I am able to access more games I thought my goal to gear up my warrior and rogues in wow will be put on hold while I try out some new games, and games that have been around.

Mostly since I cannot really afford to have multiple mmo subs going, I am going to try my monkey paws at playing some new games that have gone f2p for whatever reason and I am starting with SWTOR and possibly graduating to RIFT.

I thought it would be cool to get into the wayback machine and see what some of the impressions from gamers were when SWTOR (A truly much hyped wow killer-yea right) first went f2p and see what gamer monkeys tought of the switch. So stay tuned in the next few days for a few SWTOR related posts as well as for the usual round up of mmo blogosphere goodness starting tomorrow with a brand new blogger roundup.

Feels good to be back! Come on back this week for more blogosphere gold.

This entry was posted in SWTOR and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monkeying around in SWTOR

  1. Xannziee says:

    Wonderful to see u in Rift (i hope ^^) and a lot of my guildies play SWTOR too. Looking forward to follow your progress:):)

  2. Yea I want to give RIFT a go.

Leave a Reply

